Minnesota Agility Club 2018 Year End Awards Information

 Nominations are requested for the 2018 RVK sportsmanship award

Information about the award and past award recipients are listed below

Ruth VanKeuren, founding member of Minnesota Agility Club, honored all of us with her coaching and friendship through many years in agility. She especially gave of herself to Junior Handlers, writing the first JH book of exercises for USDAA and starting the JH program here in the Upper Midwest. Agility clube across the nation have modeled their JH program after Ruth's.

Additionally, Ruth coached all of us regardless of age at ringside. She was a wonderful example, having a kind word for each of us coming out of the ring, and continually encouraging us to do our best for ourselves and most importantly, for our dogs.

Ruth was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in May 2000. She was given 6 weeks to live. The agility community surrounded Ruth with the support she had provided us for so many years while fighting her battle, which lasted 3 more years until August 2003.

MAC honors Ruth and her legacy with this Sportsmanship award. 

Nominations are taken during the time MAC members submit their yearly titles for the banquet. The MAC Board selects the recipient each year, revealing their selection at the annual banquet presenting them with a trophy to remember the award.

A person may receive this award only once. Following is a list of awardees:

2003 Chris Mosley

2004 Jan Poole

2005 Kelly McFaul-Solem

2006 Elizabeth Penning

2007 Leona Hellesvig

2008 Diane Clyne

2009 Martha Healy

2010 Terry Smorch

2011 Bonnie Griep

2012 Judy Moore

2013 Stacy Medley

2014 Kristine Delago

2015 Carol Voelker

2016 Betty Johnson

2017 Julie Heller

2018 to be revealed at the banquet in Jan 2019

Submissions due by December 15!

RVK Good Sportsmanship Award

Make a free website with Yola